QTS 4 - File Management

 
File Management

Manage files with utmost productivity


The QTS 4.1 provides a powerful File Station to manage your tons of files,
and supports Qsync for seamless file synchronization across devices linked to the Turbo NAS.
All the files are well organized, under your control, and can be easily shared.

File Station


The File Station brings every conventional file operation performed on the computer desktop to the web browser. You can easily upload, download, share, and manage files anywhere with a web browser. In addition, the File Station now comes with various advanced features.

Find desired files more quickly

The File Station brings every conventional file operation performed on the computer desktop to the web browser. You can easily upload, download, share, and manage files anywhere with a web browser. In addition, the File Station now comes with various advanced features.

Stream multimedia contents

File Station supports VLC for multimedia streaming. Just click on your photos, music and videos to directly play the contents. The slideshow display helps gather the media files in an organized manner for you to preview and play.

Shared links for mutual file sharing

You can easily share a bunch of files in a shared folder with friends via a sharing link. By activating the file upload function, your friends will be granted the privilege to upload files to your File Station without a user account required. You can even set an expiration time for shared files.



Qsync


With the Qsync utility, you can easily synchronize files across different devices and share files across groups and communities. It saves a lot of efforts for synchronizing files and social sharing from manually copying files from one device to another. It’s fun to use Qsync to share photos and music with friends and more efficient to synchronize files at work. In addition, the Qsync now supports file versioning.

Versioning control

With Qsync versioning control, all file revisions are saved as a copy for future retrieval. With file versioning, there’s no need to worry about files being overwritten or mistakenly deleted. Even the files that have been deleted from the recycle bin can be retrieved.